To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.


Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Hank Aaron Award winners

American League
2013Miguel CabreraDetroit
2012Miguel CabreraDetroit
2011Jose BautistaToronto
2010Jose BautistaToronto
2009Derek JeterNew York
2008Kevin YoukilisBoston
2007Alex RodriguezNew York
2006Derek JeterNew York
2005David OrtizBoston
2004Manny RamirezBoston
2003Alex RodriguezTexas
2002Alex RodriguezTexas
2001Alex RodriguezTexas
2000Carlos DelgadoToronto
1999Manny RamirezCleveland
National League
2013Paul GoldschmidtArizona
2012Buster PoseySan Francisco
2011Matt KempLos Angeles
2010Joey VottoCincinnati
2009Albert PujolsSt. Louis
2008Aramis RamirezChicago
2007Prince FielderMilwaukee
2006Ryan HowardPhiladephia
2005Andruw JonesAtlanta
2004Barry BondsSan Francisco
2003Albert PujolsSt. Louis
2002Barry BondsSan Francisco
2001Barry BondsSan Francisco
2000Todd HeltonColorado
1999Sammy SosaChicago

History of the Hank Aaron Award
This coveted honor is awarded annually to the best overall offensive performer in both the American League and National League. Originally introduced in 1999 to honor the 25th anniversary of Hank Aaron breaking Babe Ruth's all-time home run record, the Hank Aaron Award was the first major award to be introduced in 30 years.