8/24/2014 3:45 P.M. ET
Foul call upheld in Astros-Indians finale
By Steve DiMatteo / Special to MLB.com
CLEVELAND -- Catcher Carlos Corporan, who led off the seventh inning of Sunday's game with the Astros down, 2-0, against the Indians, drove a pitch from Trevor Bauer high down the right-field line that appeared to possibly go over the foul pole.
The play was initially ruled foul, but Astros manager Bo Porter came out of the dugout and the umpires initiated a crew-chief review to determine whether it was a home run.
After a very brief review that only lasted 54 seconds, the call was confirmed. Corporan later walked in the at-bat.
Steve DiMatteo is a contributor to MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.